Menu
Reply
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
kechen1998
Joining in
676 Views
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Cannot register Virgin Media account

Hi,

im trying to register for a my virgin media account, but when i have finished filling the form in, i keep being redirected to the same page, it says i have info missing or incorrectly submitted, as below

Untitled.png

i would really appreciate some help as having the app would make managing my account so much easier 

thanks 

Ke

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
kechen1998
Joining in
655 Views
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register Virgin Media account

Can someone please help here? Notice there are quite a few similar issues in the community, but not any solution yet.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 15.37K
  • 1.6K
  • 3.41K
Superuser
Superuser
650 Views
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register Virgin Media account

If the screenshot above is your issue, it’s telling you that the password you have chosen can’t be used. Try a better password.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
kechen1998
Joining in
645 Views
Message 4 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register Virgin Media account

thanks, wondering why it does not say that explicitly, it actually say my password is strong. 

Anyway, i tried some random password, and the procedure seems to move on. But after i finished everything, i still cannot log in my account. Any if i choose to reset my password, it shows the page like below, 

can't believe we are in 2019 already Smiley Sad

Untitled.png

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 562
  • 26
  • 36
Forum Team
Forum Team
636 Views
Message 5 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register Virgin Media account

Hello kechen1998

 

Thank you for raising this via the forum and welcome to the community. Is this something you still require assistance with since your last post?

 

Did you get the last screenshot after using the forgotten password link on the log in page?

 

Rob

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
kechen1998
Joining in
631 Views
Message 6 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register Virgin Media account

The issue still persists. After I use the forget password login, it ask me for security question and DOB and ask me to input new password. After that, it just displays the page I posted here, i.e., "This is not the page you wanted"

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 1.21K
  • 63
  • 160
Forum Team
Forum Team
628 Views
Message 7 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register Virgin Media account

Hi kechen1998

Would you like me to take a look at this for you

If so, let me know and will send you a Private Message 

Gareth_L

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
kechen1998
Joining in
589 Views
Message 8 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register Virgin Media account

Yes, please, thx a lot.

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 1.21K
  • 63
  • 160
Forum Team
Forum Team
579 Views
Message 9 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register Virgin Media account

Hello Kechen1998

I have just sent you a Private Message 

Just check the purple envelope top right of your screen 

Speak soon 

Gareth_L

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 1.21K
  • 63
  • 160
Forum Team
Forum Team
573 Views
Message 10 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot register Virgin Media account

Hi kechen1998

Thanks for passing security 

I have had a look at what the issue is and its an easy fix 

As you are moving accounts to a new property 

You will need to wait to get installed at the new property before setting this up

The email address will be carried over once the new account is set up 

Hope that explains things for you 

Can you let us know how the move goes and setting up your online account 

Gareth_L

 

0 Kudos
Reply