Hi, I pay £15.99 a month for 2 sims which i canncelled.the last payment i made for the 2 was £15.99 each and then bills of zero.
My question is it looks like i have paid for the full month for each sim although they were cancelled early in the month.
when i cancelled i was told the final bills would be £18.57 and £21.66.
Is this virgin policy to take the full amount for the final month then refund, or do they just take the full amount.
None of the sims were in contact.(a months notice was given).
Thank you for any help with this question.
Go to Answer
Thanks for posting on our forum page.
When giving 30 days notice you should only pay up until your services are disconnected.
If you have paid for a full month but only been able to use the service for half of the month then you would be owed a credit for what you have overpaid.
I have sent you a private message so I can get this sorted out for you.
You can access your private messages by clicking on the purple envelope on the top right hand side of your screen 😊
Found this answer helpful? Share it!