Menu
Trojan80
Joining in
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

"Oops, something's gone wrong!" Every Time I Try To Log In To My Virgin Account

Hi

Ive just moved to a new address and i am getting "oops something has gone wrong" when i try and sign into my virgin media for my new account that was created for my new address. This happens even after ive entering a new password when prompted to enter one on the padsword change screen.

Also ive activated my router 3.0 (taken from old address) at new address but im not getting wifi.

I work in IT support so im ok with techie stuff but no idea why this is not working.

Also confused why i was told by live chat that my current contract length (7 months left) would carry on to new address (complying with recent OFCOM agreement) but i was emailed a new 12 month contract which i signed thinking ive got to because its been emailed to me. I cant sign into my account to check this.

I do hope the kind people of virgin community can help me out as ive just moved house which was understandbly stressfull enough and now this has happened causing me more stress 😢

0 Kudos
Cjdamon042
Joining in
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: "Oops, something's gone wrong!" Every Time I Try To Log In To My Virgin Account

This exact thing is happening to me right now as well.

Spoke with web chat last Friday about my move and they updated the address and everything, sent out a quick start pack despite me bringing everything over with me to my new place.

I signed that contract email as well, can see a direct debit email about my info being carried over and got my new account number in a billing email.

Signed up with the new account info but I always get the "we're having troubles signing you in" error. I thought it might be incorrect log in details but get an error page whenever I try to make a new password.