cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Possible scam

Erin-kenny
Joining in

Hi there, I recently signed up for virgin broadband through a site called broadband choices, I’m now worried incase I’ve been scammed, they have sent me an email from this address (webteam@virginmedia.co.uk) I’ve had no money taken from my account, and no further contact, can someone please help me !!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi @Erin-kenny 

I'll check this for you to make sure the order has gone through.

I have popped you a private message as i'll need to take some details

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

8 REPLIES 8

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi @Erin-kenny 

I'll check this for you to make sure the order has gone through.

I have popped you a private message as i'll need to take some details

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Steven_L
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hey @Erin-kenny,

Welcome to the community and thanks for your first post.

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you're having with your order, has @Christy_D been able to get this checked out for you?

Regards

Steven_L

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Good Morning @Steven_L 

It was all legit and this customers order has been loaded fine through the link he used. Nothing to worry about.

Thanks

Christy

That's all good, thanks @Christy_D 🙂

Regards

Steven_L

Hi there

Would someone also be able to check my order is legit. I'm trying to place one for broadband, but want to check it was all legitimate before passing over any bank details. I had the same concern as the person on this thread.