Menu
davieq
Tuning in
Message 31 of 48
Flag for a moderator

Re: No customer loyalty

I have been a Project Manager for a worldwide construction company for the last 20) years running Project at £5m - £50m,so have a good understanding of how business works !

Companies ,big and small give their staff service = LOYALTY REWARDS for long service usually after 10 years and every 5 year intervals there after !!

So why not Virgin??

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 32 of 48
Flag for a moderator

Because we are CUSTOMERS not STAFF?

and the industry is geared towards (and encouraged to be) new customer deals.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
All posts made are personal opinions as I do not work for VirginMedia.
Kudo's a post if you find it useful and want to say thanks
Mark a post as a helpful answer if it answers your question

0 Kudos
davieq
Tuning in
Message 33 of 48
Flag for a moderator

Unfortunately we will agree to disagree

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 34 of 48
Flag for a moderator

By all means disagree but all you’ve done is explain how companies treat staff, not customers.

We here are customers for VM not staff.

The company I work for offers staff a discount scheme but not customers. Should customers expect that discount scheme themselves? No. Offering discount/perks for staff is common in big (and small) companies to incentivise them to stay/be productive. That we are not disagreeing with. You just need to remember the difference between staff and customers. To offer a discount to a few staff is cheap and easily budgeted, to offer it to millions of customers is not.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Ash5896
On our wavelength
Message 35 of 48
Flag for a moderator

So why do you get retentions call after you’ve agreed to cancel your account offering you the same discount that new customers would receive?