cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Netflix subscription keeps cancelling or showing an error

chrisp71
Tuning in

I joined Netflix through Stream several months ago.  It cancelled after one month.  I restarted the membership, it cancelled a month later - March 28th, so I left it alone since then.  In the manage stream section of the MyVirginMedia website it says I have a subscription with 0 days left - when I click on that icon it says Netflix will be removed on 28th March, do I want to keep it?  When I click 'keep it', it hangs, ironically on the Virgin media infinity icon, saying it's trying to remove it!  On the Stream box itself itself the banner to join reflex is a 'dead' picture.  Finally today the Netflix app asked if I wanted to join (having just been going to an error screen) I said yes, put my info in, got my joining email, then 45 minutes later received a cancellation email!  What's going on?  I've been on to the phone and the chat, but just keep being told it shows normal from VMs side.

5 REPLIES 5

Tractorboy
Rising star

There have been problems with Netflix activation with both new and old accounts for the last couple of months , there are many threads on the subject!

If you are paying for access it would be a much safer bet to pay Netflix direct..

Thanks very much - good advice I think. It just seems ironic I’ve been getting those promo messages about the 10% credit if it’s done through VM

Hi chrisp71, 

Thanks for your post and welcome to the forums. It's great having you on board with us in the Community. 

I'm sorry to hear you're having an issue with your Netflix account hen joining through Stream. 

Just to check, have you been charged for the Netflix account and being unable to view it or is this working but it keeps being cancelled? 

As mentioned above, we are having some issues with the Netflix accounts currently and our teams are working hard to resolve these issues.