cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Moving house and changed contract

B3any00
Tuning in

I moved house on the 8th same contract no changes I only have broadband and Im a student. My original package was foe 12 months which was due to expire in September. they have issued a new contract although I was under the impression that I would stay on the same then go to a rolling contract (Im on my last year and will only need broadband until Jun2022. When I questioned this they told me I had to have a new contract, which I wasn't happy so I tried to speak with many people and have ended up doing a complaint last Monday for the complaint to come back saying the same but that it would be put on a 12 month contract. However when I log into my account they have still not changed it. I have ADHD and really struggle over the phone and I just don't know what to do. Can you shed and light for me?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

@B3any00 wrote:

No there nothing new. I only have broadband. The stupid thing is that when I complained I go am email that said it was a 12 month contract but on my account it says 18 months. 

Well for starters then - the two can't both be right. I'm not sure of VM policy on this so can't comment - but if you have contradictory info from 2 VM-sources, that needs clarifying if nothing else.

I'd recommend you give the forum team the opportunity to at least look at your account, and get that discrepancy corrected.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

6 REPLIES 6

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Did you make any changes to your package as part of the housemove? Or take the exact same bundle deal copy & paste to your new property?