cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do Virgin pay early term fee

ice198625
On our wavelength

Hi

I've just had to pay Vodafone an early termination fee for their issue but they wasn't willing to let me leave penalty free so just paid them up

Do virgin pay x amount for early termination from a 3rd party ?

8 REPLIES 8

Ernie_C
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

What are you actually asking?

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

BumbleVMTech
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Im not 100% sure but will probably depend on amount and what package you are interested in.  I have sent you a PM

Regards

Rich

Here to help! Im a Field Technician helping out from home.

Find out more
************ FANCY £50 OFF YOUR BILL ************

****************** ASK ME HOW ******************

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Ernie_C wrote:

That's easy.  Will Virgin Media pay out the existing months or early termination fee if the customer leaves their current provider and joins VM.

@Anonymous wrote:

@Ernie_C wrote:

That's easy.  Will Virgin Media pay out the existing months or early termination fee if the customer leaves their current provider and joins VM.

Well now, if you search through these forums, you’ll see a couple of threads where people have claimed that a VM sales person have said just that, ie ‘just sign up with us and we’ll refund you whatever it costs to buy out your existing supplier’ But the thing to consider is that they are sales people who will promise you anything to get a sale - and once done move on to the next mug punter.

What I don’t think I’ve ever seen is anyone actually confirming that they have received said payment - odd that?

TLDR : probably not, VM won’t buy out your existing contract - that’s down to you.

Anonymous
Not applicable