cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit to account for Leaving previous Broadband provider early

DaleCheese
Joining in

Hi,

I'm new to Virgin Media and have left my previous Broadband supplier early and have incurred an early leaving charge due to my contract not ending for 6 months.

I mentioned this to Virgin to which they were happy to help with. I was told on the phone that I would be sent a form to fill out which would allow me to have the early leaving charge credit onto my virgin account as a means to compensate me for leaving other supplier early.

I never received this email and so rang asking about it again, after 45mins on the phone they informed me that they will send the form out to me and it should be with me by the end of the day. I've still not received the form or any email.

I'm just curious if there is another way to contact Virgin regarding this matter, does anyone have any suggestions or help with this as I feel like another phonecall will just result in nothing again.

Thanks for your time,

Regards. Dale.

10 REPLIES 10

Andrew-G
Alessandro Volta

I think the telephone agents are lying to you.  It's never been a VM policy to pay other companies early termination charges, and I doubt that any form exists.

If you only joined VM because somebody told you they would pay your existing suppliers ETC, then you've been mis-sold and should contact Citizens Advice.  And the promises to send out the claim form are another lie.  You didn't check out Virgin Media on Trustpilot before you joined, I take it?

Anonymous
Not applicable

As per Andrew above. 

Don't forget your 14 day cooling off period too. 

Hi, thanks for your response. It wasn't sold on this promise and it's something which I enquired about once my order date was on the calendar. They were very reassuring on the phone that this is something they do and never said no. This was on both occasions speaking to 2 different people.