cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Complaint

davekennedy79
Joining in

I started my service in February 2021

never from day 1 did my service work properly, never got full speed that I was paying for , I had an engineer come out and they tried to tell me that the reason for slow speed and service cutting out was that I was getting too much signal and they put a reducer on my router  , I’m sorry but I don’t accept that, I’m a fibre engineer so that is the Poorest excuse I’ve ever heard , I have had poor customer service and never had the service I paid for , I requested my account to be disconnected, this disconnected on 1st October 2021 , I then received a bill for £147 disconnection charges, for a service that was very poor and never got proper speeds, therefore I requested to be taken out of contract without being held to term due to the fact I’ve never received the full service I paid for. I was promised callbacks but they never happened. I suggest you sort out the cancellation charges for the poor service I’ve received and attitude towards the way I’ve been treated , I will take it up with ofcom as I don’t get any kind of resolution with talking to customer services 

please can someone call me to resolve this issue 

2 REPLIES 2

Zach_R
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hi @davekennedy79,

Thank you for your post and welcome to our community forums. We're here to help.

I am very sorry to hear about your experience with your ongoing service issues. It's correct, however, that if your signal levels aren't in spec then you would see some problems with your connection. Did the changes that the engineer make in regards to that improve the service at all?