cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Charged for 2 TV boxes since 2016

LeeA2407
Tuning in

Changed my package recently and on the call the guy said "do you still need 2 boxes?". I told him I've only ever had 1 TV so why would I want 2 boxes and asked if i had been overcharged. It was kinda glossed over with it probably hasn't affected your bills type of statement. I've since checked my bills and I've been paying for 2 boxes since 2016,  although the actual bills just say what is included in my package without itemising each aspect of what is included. Does anybody know if there is a way to check if I've been overcharged please? Ideally without having to spend hours on the "CS Helpline" 😁 or has anybody experienced a similar issue? Both boxes were allegedly active btw

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Your bills and contract will state "additional TV box" or something similar, the exact wording may differ depending whether your're currently a TV360 or TiVo/V6 customer

If you have no use for the multiroom facility, you can certainly have the second box removed. On some packages one additional box is inclusive and there potentially may be no saving - but it doesn't sound this is the case here.

So far as overcharging is concerned, you can certainly have the unwanted product removed from now on - but don't think you'll get anywhere with retrospective refunds unless you can show that VM were at fault.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

13 REPLIES 13

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Your bills and contract will state "additional TV box" or something similar, the exact wording may differ depending whether your're currently a TV360 or TiVo/V6 customer