Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Cannot upgrade or upgrade internet package online

I am a semi pro gamer with a good system but really need to upgrade my speed. When I go to my account, I am unable to upgrade online, nor see the offers that are available.

(I was unable to select an appropriate board to post this...so this seemed the least idiotic)

I've tried waiting on the chat app to connect to someone and I've tried calling but I have an extremely broad Scottish accent and your colleagues in Asia really struggle to understand me: either that or they really don't care or don't know what to do off script. No offence intended but it's extremely frustrating.

I'm disabled and am shielding during the pandemic. I've been indoors for almost 90 days now alone. I need to be able to sort this out.

On another note, I've tried to set up my direct debit for months and keep missing the payment, because it never sets up correctly and no matter what I do with Virgin Media email, it always goes to junk.

Please help me before I go to the dark side.....

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot upgrade or upgrade internet package online

Before you spend the money, check why you need faster speed for gaming.  The maximum downstream bandwidth you'd use when gaming is 5 Mbps, and the same upstream if your're "Twitching".  VM's slowest package offers speeds twenty times that for download, and double for upload.  You might benefit from faster download of new games or updates, but if you're always trying to get the latest games as soon as they're released you'll probably find that the download speed is constrained by the game servers, not your VM connection.