cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cancel Contract

DanWag
Joining in

Hi Whoever @Virgin,

I am absolutely at the end of my tether - let me start by saying I work from home and require reliable broadband for my daily role. I have contacted Virgin via complaints team twice now the first time I just got fobbed off the second time is now two weeks ago (replying to the original thread) and to date I have not even had a response. I work in the ethernet transmission business within technical support so I have a fair idea on this subject. In short the router is the issue I have previously sent screenshots where the wifi bounces up and down on download within even 1 to 2m of the router down to 0.01Mbps then back up again, sometimes the upload is very much more than the download, which should never be the case in asymmetrical home broadband situation. Any hardwired RJ45 connected device is fine. SIMPLE FIX - JUST SEND A NEW ROUTER OUT!!!!!!!! I have requested this on many occasions -no joy!!!  To add further to the issue I cannot now get catchup on my second box (presumably down to the sh!t wifi connection) with two error codes of CS2505 & CS3500. Then I try to access my online account this morning which obviously knows I am an existing customer and the Virgin sign has been spinning for longer than 2hrs and wont let me in. All in all having been a SKY customer for 18years previously with no issues and this being only my second year with Virgin I can honestly say I will never ever use your services again absolutely terrible equipment and service. My contract is due for exit in November 2022 - I wish to exit with immediate effect without any penalty charges due to all of the above. Can someone from Virgin cancellations contact me as soon as possible to start this process.

Br

Dan

4 REPLIES 4

Nathan_B
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hi there @DanWag, welcome to our forum and thanks for your post.