cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cable my street

rgjstone
Tuning in

Hi I'm just wondering if I could get some information if it's likely my street will be cabled in the near future? I noticed there's some cables being installed a street over and further back from there.

I've attached an image to show where they're being installed, we live between Wardle St and Sandal St and are all currently connected to an old bt cabinet and community funding an upgrade would cost us £5k through openreach even though there are fibre enabled cabinets within 20 metres and we live walking distance to the centre of manchester. 

Screen Shot 2017-11-07 at 20.34.47.png

582 REPLIES 582

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi there @thodges2 

Happy to take a look into this for you.

Please can you private message me your address and i'll take a look for you.

Thanks.

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

@Christy_D Have PM'd - thank you

warmadmax
Dialled in

Hi, i'm looking to move house from a virgin area to an area with Virgin nearby,

availibilty checker shows no coverage currently,

could you check if this is due soon?

postcode is DE5 3GN

Thanks

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi there

Thanks for you post

Please Private Message me your full address and i'll take a look

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

thodges2
Joining in

Hi,

I spoke with Christy already, we have established there's no VM services for my building, however everywhere else on the street has it.

Is there no chance that VM can extend this short amount to our building?

I'm an existing customer for a year, and customer in other houses for the last 3 years. I would love to continue using VM internet services.

Thanks,

Emily_G
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Thanks for the post Thodges2.