cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Retention of landline number Complaint address?

CarolT13
Tuning in

Hi,

I'm new to Virgin and have a TV,BB & Landline package. My installation date was delayed a number of times and my previous provider was notified. Full install eventually on 5th Jan 2023. I was adamant that I needed to retain my existing landline number which had been at my home for 50  years plus. On install I was given all the relevant info including confirmation of my landline number. At some point after that date I realised I was getting a lot of "wrong number" calls and discovered that my number had disappeared and I had a new one. After wrongly blaming my previous provider I discovered that Virgin cancelled my old landline number on 6th January and it's currently "spare" with BT. I am fed up of speaking to customer support who tell me they can't get my number back despite it being their fault that it's been changed. How can I make a formal complaint in order to take this to Ofcom. Can anyone help please?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

goslow
Alessandro Volta

@CarolT13 wrote:

Hi,