cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Moving to new property, online tool advises no services available, multiple neighbors have service.

aherd1
Joining in

Hello!

I'm moving to a new property soon and would love to get Virgin Media services. When trying to arrange something online using the postcode tool. It advises that no services are available at that address. Upon inspecting the street, I can see that several neighbours have the brown virgin boxes at their property and after speaking to them they advised they had no issue signing up to the services a few years ago.

Is there a way to have someone come and look to see if my new property can be connected?

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi there

Thanks for reaching out to us

I’ll pop you a private message to take some details

Thanks,

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

14 REPLIES 14

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi there

Thanks for reaching out to us

I’ll pop you a private message to take some details

Thanks,

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Sounds good, I'd appreciate that!

Hi Christy,

I have a similar problem and have been unable to find anybody at Virgin to help with this. I've tried filling in the form on the Virgin Website and emailing the new build team but have not received a reply. I've also tried phoning but nothing seems to work. If you can provide some assistance that would be much appreciated.

Regards

Andrew

Adri_G
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi there Graysland, thanks for posting here with your issue and a warm welcome to our community forum page.

We're sorry to hear you cannot move your VM services with you at the new property.