cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unusable for gaming

marcdarlo
Tuning in

Hi my broadband is unusable for gaming after 6pm please see attached graph this seems to be a common theme looking at other posts

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/f5cb02128ee5029e44ae24f077c52f91834507e5-03-05-2022
21 REPLIES 21

RedGooner
Super solver

Could be an area issue, if its over subscribed.

What is your setup ??

How you gaming PC or Console ??

Wired or Wireless ??

How many people accessing the internet in your House ??

--
Red (VM SH2 AC Beta tester)
Running on 1Gbps VM service with SH4 in Modem Mode, with a ASUS GT-AX6000 router. With this setup I get Fantastic WIRED and WIRELESS Signals in my home. I dont work for VM. But I work in IT, and I know my tech.
My advice is at your own risk. If you are happy with my answers please press Kudo ?

i'm using 

hub 3 with 200mb wired on PC & console only 2 peolpe using the internet in the house 

game like COD are un-playable because of the lag

please last night graph

marcdarlo_0-1651693759062.png

joek66
On our wavelength

Yep, looks very familiar to my thread. Peak time congestion seems to be affecting a lot of people.

well if my area is over subscribed its going to have 1 less at the end of the month when my contract is up no point have fast BB if you cant use it for gaming because virgin don't care about their customers.

Yes over utilization is areas is bad.

But if your in an area thats ok, its down to the SH, it was never designed to be used for gaming. Then the SH3 and SH4 had the useless Puma chipset issues.
I have been using VM for internet since 2007, in them days you just got a modem and you had to provide your own router.

Then they came up with the SH (Superhub), nothing is super about it.