cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PS5 can’t connect via LAN

nubster
Tuning in

I have a wired Lan connection and it’s worked fine for weeks. The last week or so it won’t let me connect via this and says it cannot obtain an IP address. Error code CE-109502-7. I cannot get it to connect at all. I’m no good on router settings etc.

I can use the PS5 via wifi but it’s a bit hit and miss.

I have the Hub 3

Any help would be appreciated.

thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

RedGooner
Super solver

Sounds like your SH is failing to give your PS5 an IP address, via DHCP.

How many devices are connected to your SH ??

I bet you need to increase, the IP Pool within the SH.

--
Red (VM SH2 AC Beta tester)
Running on 1Gbps VM service with SH4 in Modem Mode, with a ASUS GT-AX6000 router. With this setup I get Fantastic WIRED and WIRELESS Signals in my home. I dont work for VM. But I work in IT, and I know my tech.
My advice is at your own risk. If you are happy with my answers please press Kudo ?

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

6 REPLIES 6

RedGooner
Super solver

Sounds like your SH is failing to give your PS5 an IP address, via DHCP.

How many devices are connected to your SH ??

I bet you need to increase, the IP Pool within the SH.

--
Red (VM SH2 AC Beta tester)
Running on 1Gbps VM service with SH4 in Modem Mode, with a ASUS GT-AX6000 router. With this setup I get Fantastic WIRED and WIRELESS Signals in my home. I dont work for VM. But I work in IT, and I know my tech.
My advice is at your own risk. If you are happy with my answers please press Kudo ?

Thanks for replying.

Connected directly to my SH I have a NAS, a Linksys Velop, a laptop and an Ethernet switch. The ps5 and the TV are connected to the Ethernet switch.

How do I check the IP pool?

I’m not the best on the hub settings

Hi all