Menu
RedGooner
Knows their stuff
Message 11 of 28
Flag for a moderator

Re: PS4 lag from poor upload speed

@Lee2 wrote:

whats that got to do with anything? weve only had thus problem since new firmware. the issue is caused by virgin not our playstations

Wow.

Do you read anything in these forums.

The latest firmware fixed a problem with the intel puma chipset. This chipset issue has been around since DAY 1 of the SH3.

I have has a SH, SH2/SH2AC (Beta tested both), now an SH3. All have been put into MODEM Mode, with ASUS routers.
I have NEVER had LAG in this config. The SH3 in router mode, is not good enough for gaming.

Also the PS4 Pro does have a Faster / Improved Wifi card over the Orginal PS4.

--
Red (VM SH2 AC Beta tester)
Running on 350Mb VM service with SH3 in Modem Mode, with a ASUS RT-AC5300 router. With this setup I get Fantastic WIRED and WIRELESS Signals in my home. I dont work for VM. But I work in IT, and I know my tech.
My advice is at your own risk.
0 Kudos
Jym60
Settling in
Message 12 of 28
Flag for a moderator

@RedGooner wrote:

@Lee2 wrote:

whats that got to do with anything? weve only had thus problem since new firmware. the issue is caused by virgin not our playstations

Wow.

Do you read anything in these forums.

The latest firmware fixed a problem with the intel puma chipset. This chipset issue has been around since DAY 1 of the SH3.

I have has a SH, SH2/SH2AC (Beta tested both), now an SH3. All have been put into MODEM Mode, with ASUS routers.
I have NEVER had LAG in this config. The SH3 in router mode, is not good enough for gaming.

Also the PS4 Pro does have a Faster / Improved Wifi card over the Orginal PS4.

Wow indeed. Do you work for Virgin?

I have played for years with zero problems, on launch Ps4. And now Virgin internet is garbage, with constant lag spikes. 

[MOD EDIT: Inappropriate language removed, please review the Forum Guidelines]

0 Kudos
Lee2
Dialled in
Message 13 of 28
Flag for a moderator