Menu
CursedLemon
Tuning in
Message 11 of 38
Flag for a moderator

Re: Latest Reponse from Virgin RE: .608

@Munkey

What issues are you experiencing since the update that you were not experiencing before? 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
RedGooner
Knows their stuff
Message 12 of 38
Flag for a moderator

Get this right, there are NO VM techs in India, they work to a script, and cant think for themselves if they need to go off script.

Most are an embarrassment, and i bet they dont work for VM, they work for a sub contractor in a BIG call center, owned by a company that put in the cheapest tender to VM.

--
Red (VM SH2 AC Beta tester)
Running on 350Mb VM service with SH3 in Modem Mode, with a ASUS RT-AC5300 router. With this setup I get Fantastic WIRED and WIRELESS Signals in my home. I dont work for VM. But I work in IT, and I know my tech.
My advice is at your own risk.
Luke_113
Fibre optic
Message 13 of 38
Flag for a moderator

In reply to the chap who was having issues since the .608 update, you would be in the minority of people having problems, I've experienced nothing but better service FROM THE MODEM (I also run it in modem and run a separate router and can HIGHLY recommend doing this) but the VM network side still has its moments.

Alot of people don't seem to understand bufferbloat or how to negate it, but that can make a pretty substantial difference, VM have one of the better bufferbloats in the UK ISP marketplace according to DSLReports, but the variance in whether you get a good or bad service is SO hit or miss its kinda hard to believe.

Sky, Vodafone and BT all prioritise gaming networking traffic so if you want to game they're the best ISPs to do it on, but I wouldn't expect much better CS from them if anything goes wrong!
0 Kudos
cje85
Problem sorter
Message 14 of 38
Flag for a moderator