cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Virgin.net email account switched off without warning

mikedollittle
Tuning in

My Virgin.net email account that I have been using daily for about 28 years was switched off yesterday morning at about 8:30am without any warning.

I have spent over 4 hours talking to lots of different Virgin staff, none have been able to help get access back.....most blame Talk Talk for switching the account off.

Talk Talk deny all involvement.

Please can I have access to the last 28 years of my life, even if just for 24 hours so I can retrieve important emails.

Kind regards

Mike

9 REPLIES 9

Megan_L
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hi mikedollittle, 

Thanks for using the forums to get this issue with your email services looked into, I am sorry if this has been causing some frustration. I would be more than happy to look into this for you.

The first question I need to ask is, are you still an active Virgin Media customer?

The reason why I ask is because when you disconnect your services, your email will be deleted after 90 days. There is no way of us reactivating the email after this unfortunately.

If this is what has happened, I do apologise that no agents explained this when you disconnected.

But please confirm that for me so I can help further if possible.

Thanks,

Megan_L

I started the email account decades ago, without any corresponding internet/tv package from Virgin Media, so this has nothing to with other services being disconnected. 

Hi mikedollittle, 

Thanks for coming back to me, that would make much more sense! 

In that case there may be something we can do, historical emails such as this can sometimes be retrievable, although not guaranteed. 

We'll pop into a PM now so I can gather some further info from you 🙂

Speak soon,

Megan_L

ravenstar68
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

@mikedollittle wrote: