Menu
rokster71
Tuning in
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Still can't send emails, 2 years and counting....?!

Hi there,

As the subject states I have not been able to send email from my blueyonder account for 2 years maybe even longer because I gave up constantly trying to fix it after it just miraculously stopped working one day.  Like many others I have read about right here on this forum I can view my email from my account but cannot send emails out unless I use the virgin media webmail online.  I am an extremely tech savvy person and now have tried all the work around's and fixes I can find here and unfortunately none of them work for me atleast.  Now over the 2 years or so i have reformatted , rebuilt , reinstalled blah blah blah.  The main constant is that no matter what program I use whether it be outlook or thunderbird or windows 10 mail or take your pick, they all fail to send email using my blueyonder account. I have checked and checked and double checked all settings.  I firmly believe that some sort of link has been severed concerning my email address and the server that it resides on as it makes no sense what so ever to be able to see only from the online webmail program. I have now started new employment where iI have to rely heavily on my blueyonder account working and it's just not always convenient to logon to the web to send email when i am out on the road etc and can use my phone etc if its would just work. This is not a setting I am doing wrong or I would have realised it by now.  Please help as this is just getting ridiciously old and frustrating.  I apologise for the rant but frustration on this problem has eroded my patience to paper thin.

Thankyou

Brian Mair

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Still can't send emails, 2 years and counting....?!

What settings are you using in the email client ?

0 Kudos
rokster71
Tuning in
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator