cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ntlworld email will not send

andrewyoung
Tuning in

Good morning, my ntlworld emails are refusing to send from my webmail or mailboxes on my Mac and iPhone. I am however receiving emails on all three. I spoke to the help desk who changed my account password. I updated the new password on all three places but the problem remains. I am getting a message on webmail saying the account is blocked when I try and send an email, and my iPhone simply says that the user name or password is incorrect which is all bizarre as I am receiving emails so I must be logged in correctly. Meanwhile the Virgin help desk has said they have logged my issue with the technical team and they will hopefully come back within 48 hours. Help, I am a journalist working abroad and I need full access to my ntlworld email. I have complained on Twitter and the bizarre response I  got from your Twitter team is to post a question on this web forum. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Anankha
Problem sorter

Have you also changed the password under the outgoing server settings?
Are you using the ntlworld server settings or the ntlworld?

imap.virginmedia.com
SSL yes
Port 993
smtp.virginmedia.com
SSL yes
Port 465

Are you a current virginmedia subscriber?
As webmail also has this problem then I doubt the problem is the email client/s you’re using.
Have you tried different browsers?

My Broadband Ping - Virginmedia

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

21 REPLIES 21

Anankha
Problem sorter

Have you also changed the password under the outgoing server settings?
Are you using the ntlworld server settings or the ntlworld?

imap.virginmedia.com
SSL yes
Port 993
smtp.virginmedia.com
SSL yes
Port 465

Are you a current virginmedia subscriber?
As webmail also has this problem then I doubt the problem is the email client/s you’re using.
Have you tried different browsers?