cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not receiving emails from a website

gforte
Tuning in

Hi,

I am an administrator for a website for a choir. Myself and many members  who have either @virgnmedia, @blueyonder or @ntlworld addresses are not receiving emails sent from this site they seem to be blocked not going to the spam or junk folder.

I have 2 ntlworld addresses myself and neither get the emails.

I have checked with our website hosting and the community hub forum and it's the same issue with other websites they host and many other singing groups have had the same issue with virgin email address. Other email addresses receive these messages fine.

I have changed my email address to Gmail on the system but our older members (80+) don't want to really do this but feel excluding as they don't receive the weekly updates sent!

Our host is harmonysite and the IP address in question is 23.235.222.247

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Travis_M
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi @gforte 

Thanks for your post and sorry to hear about the issue with your email.

Could you please advise on the above post please? We'll be happy to look further into this for you if you can provide some further information on the matter 🙂

Regards

Travis_M
Forum Team

New around here? Check out the do's and don'ts, in our Community FAQs

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

4 REPLIES 4

用心棒
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Does the email sender or your email server administrator receive a non-delivery notification?
If not do you have the SMTP log entries showing the sent email  was successfully exchanged with Virgin Media's SMTP server?

FYI the SMTP log entries will allow Virgin Media to correlate events with their logs to try and determine what is causing non-delivery.

-- 
I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more