cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Virgin Media not recognising user name, email or password

OPratt
Joining in

Ive seen various posts on here last year experiencing exactly the same issue i am having 

having logged into my virgin media successfully yesterday - today it does not recognise my username , account or passwords - and as a result wont send me a new one - see image attached 

i have seen plenty of people trawl through all sort of solutions that have not helped and get quite frustrated - as far as i can conclude the only way to get this fixed is to have it referred to IT

The sooner we can do this please the better please - i have not changed my account, or any of my details, i have been using this account for over 5 years now - and as of yesterday access was fine 

Resolution swiftly please

Thank you VM logg.jpg

19 REPLIES 19

OPratt
Joining in

This image VM logg copy.jpg

Sorry to hear this OPratt,

I'd like to see if I can get this resolved for you

Please checkout the purple envelope in the top right hand corner for a private message from me

Kindest regards,

David_Bn

thank you 

OPratt
Joining in

It is amazing that in this day and age, that 2 weeks later that i still cannot access my account for something that is so simple and probably, would take someone at IT minutes to resolve. Plus the fact that this incident just occurred out of the blue, happens to others, and evidently is still happening without being sorted. I appreciate that David has done what he can - thank you. How long does it take for IT to fix this issue? They must be sorely overrun with problems.

Hi OPratt,

I'm 'glad' (but not happy its happened to you at all) that I am not the only one this has happened to.  I thought it was only us!