cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Email returned error message

brian_ramsden
Tuning in

On replying to e-mails from a  contact with whom I have been corresponding for years, I am now, for the last about 3 months, getting my e-mails "undelivered", even when I am replying to their e-mail.  I can immediately send the identical e-mail from my g-mail account without any problem. Emails from my gmail account to this contact never get returned undelivered. This is the only contact with whom I have this problem. The return message is  "SMTP error from remote mail server after initial connection:
521 5.3.2 Service currently unavailable"

Can anyone help please?

13 REPLIES 13

Gareth_L
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hello brian_ramsden

Thanks for your post 

Can I please ask if you have tried sending as blank email with no attachments 

Does this happen on our Wifi as well as a mobile Network

Are you using webmail or though a client like Outlook etc 

Have you asked the recipient if they are aware of any other issues from there side 

Gareth_L

Sorry about the delay in replying. When I tried to reply using the link in the support e-mail notifying me of your reply I got the attached error message.

Virgin e-mail problem.png

I have just realised that I can reply from the forum post directly. In response to your questions, blank e-mail get bounced; I am using Thunderbird, but the messages still get bounced if I use webmail. The recipient hasn't had any problems with any other of their contacts.

I have been trying to reply to your message from the link in the e-mail notifying me that you had replied, but I keep getting an error message Exception ID: 3043209A. I have tried replying directly from your posting, but that too led to an error message. I am trying again.

In answer to your questions - blank e-mails get bounced

- I am using Thunderbird, but I have tried using web-mail and the message still gets bounced