cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

E mail access denied - CRITICAL

MarkKnight60
Joining in

My Virgin.net email account that I have been using daily for about 28 years was switched off Thursday 21st October without any warning.

I have spent over 4 hours talking to lots of remote different Virgin staff and been told that I cant have had a Virgin.net account, which is unusual as this is where Virgin have been sending my bills for the last 28 years!  No one has been able to help get access back and I am at my wits end!  I have all my client data and personal medical detail on there and need access to this.  Under GDPR Virgin have a legal responsibility to me to keep my data safe and give me access to it so that I can at least find this and move it somewhere else.

Talk Talk deny all involvement.

Please can I have access to the last 28 years of my life, even if just for 24 hours so I can retrieve important emails.

Kind regards,

Mark

5 REPLIES 5

Hayley_S
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hello @MarkKnight60,

Welcome to the community page, thanks for posting.

I am sorry about your NTL email not working.

We found numbers of accounts which were still active but linked to a non active media account, as a rule they should have been closed 90 days after the media accounts are stopped.

We are unable to re activate the email on your old account due to this.

Regards, 

Hayley
Forum Team

New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide