Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 8
  • 0
  • 8
Tuning in
187 Views
Message 1 of 2
Flag for a moderator

Auto deleting deleted messages

Hi there,

I access my email (old ntlworld.com account) on Firefox using the https://mail2.virginmedia.com/ site.

When I delete items, they go into the Trash folder. Nothing in there is older than 2 months, so it seems that Virgin is autodeleting deleted messages from this folder. I object to this! Anyone clever know if I can change this deault?

Many thanks

Rachel

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 14.93K
  • 2.06K
  • 6.46K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
178 Views
Message 2 of 2
Flag for a moderator

Re: Auto deleting deleted messages

It isn't possible to change that default setting.

If you want to keep the emails move them to a folder of your choosing rather than deleting them.

________________________________
Graham

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media, I'm a VM customer. There are no guarantees that my advice will work. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Reply