Check your service statusCable National
Searching for something?
Reply
Emerging Talent
iTWIGGY
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎27-09-2012

is there a new update for the superhub

i called up virgin yestday and he said there is a update soon for the superhub is this true?

Please use plain text.
Superuser
adacom
Posts: 4,454
Registered: ‎20-09-2011

Re: is there a new update for the superhub

how soon is soon - there was an update a while ago - it solved some stuff and bloke other things - there are tests going on with an update - as and when VM are happy it will be rolled out

 

when - no idea

____________________

Tony
Please use plain text.
Boffin
RichHW
Posts: 513
Registered: ‎05-12-2011

Re: is there a new update for the superhub

Hi iTWIGGY,

 

We are currently testing the latest firmware.

You can register your interest to join the next trail group by clicking here.


Richard
Help & Support Forum Team

Seen a useful post?Problem Solved?Fault with your service?
Please use plain text.
Brainbox
TC-25
Posts: 102
Registered: ‎04-11-2011

Re: is there a new update for the superhub

"You can register your interest to join..."

 

What we all want is a serviceable product, not be used as guinea pigs while VM play around (yet again) with something that should have been tested fully before release!

 

Simple question: When will this latest fix be rolled out to all usrs - not just the guinea pigs?

 

Simple answer;  { VM to complete }

Please use plain text.
Trust Me, I’m a Doctor
Benjamin_T
Posts: 3,545
Registered: ‎23-11-2011

Re: is there a new update for the superhub

Hi TC-25,

 

We tested the firmware ourselves before allowing people to have the option of trialling the firmware.

 

The benefit of this is that while we could test 20 scenarios for example, offering this as a trial allows us to test hundreds of scenarios.

 

This then allows a much faster firmware update while being able to pick up any bugs that we may have missed.

 

No one is forced to be part of the trial but many people requested to be part of the trial before it had even begun.

 

We will only advise of a release date after the firmware trial is completed and when we are confident that the date will be accurate.

I work for Virgin Media but my opinions are my Own
Please use plain text.
Brainbox
TC-25
Posts: 102
Registered: ‎04-11-2011

Re: is there a new update for the superhub

"We tested the firmware ourselves..."

In that case you should have seen the problems!

"We will only advise of a release date after the firmware trial is completed and when we are confident that the date will be accurate"

As these faults are like painting the Forth Bridge - never ending - trials will go one forever. Bring back Telewest!!!
Please use plain text.
Superuser
adacom
Posts: 4,454
Registered: ‎20-09-2011

Re: is there a new update for the superhub


TC-25 wrote:
"We tested the firmware ourselves..."

In that case you should have seen the problems!

"We will only advise of a release date after the firmware trial is completed and when we are confident that the date will be accurate"

As these faults are like painting the Forth Bridge - never ending - trials will go one forever. Bring back Telewest!!!

if its a problem - put the super hub into modem mode and add your own router - all the firmware updates in the world will not matter then - and its debatable if they will solve the super hub problems anyway

____________________

Tony
Please use plain text.
Emerging Talent
iTWIGGY
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎27-09-2012

Re: is there a new update for the superhub

I have no problems with the new firmware 

Please use plain text.
Superuser
adacom
Posts: 4,454
Registered: ‎20-09-2011

Re: is there a new update for the superhub


iTWIGGY wrote:

I have no problems with the new firmware 


many have no problem with the old firmware - hopefully R37 will not break that

____________________

Tony
Please use plain text.
Emerging Talent
iTWIGGY
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎27-09-2012

Re: is there a new update for the superhub

R37 firmware is better I think then r36 firmware because my superhub always rebooted everyday 

Please use plain text.