Check your service statusCable National
Ask a question
Reply
Fresh as a Daisy
dan1978
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-09-2010

http://192.168.0.1 not working

I have just set up my wireless connection and am connected to the internet ok however when attempting the wireless setup using http://192.168.0.1 i get "Internet Explorer cannot display this page".

 

If i try http://192.168.1.1 it works but the user name and password provided on the back of the router don't work.

 

Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks.

Please use plain text.
Superuser
paultechy
Posts: 8,961
Registered: ‎08-06-2010

Re: http://192.168.0.1 not working

hiya dan1978 what router do you have?

 

----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
Please use plain text.
Fresh as a Daisy
dan1978
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-09-2010

Re: http://192.168.0.1 not working

netgear vmdg280

Please use plain text.
Superuser
paultechy
Posts: 8,961
Registered: ‎08-06-2010

Re: http://192.168.0.1 not working

best idea would to hold in the reset on the back of the hub, next to the where it has the SSID/password etc.. 

 

----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
Please use plain text.
Fresh as a Daisy
dan1978
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-09-2010

Re: http://192.168.0.1 not working

Thanks Paul. Problem is all sorted now.

 

I hadn't entered my passphrase under advanced settings in my wireless connection. Everything is running fine now and i have managed to get onto the correct page for setup.

Please use plain text.
One to Watch
scorpiogirl
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎20-09-2012

Re: http://192.168.0.1 not working

I am having this problem also. Only it is not working on my PC. Yet I can access it from my iphone?

 

I didn't know how to make a new thread so I have replied on here. I get the message:

 

"[Fiddler] ReadResponse() failed: The server did not return a response for this request.Server returned 0 bytes."

Please use plain text.
Superuser
paultechy
Posts: 8,961
Registered: ‎08-06-2010

Re: http://192.168.0.1 not working

@scorpiogirl you got "[Fiddler] ReadResponse() failed: The server did not return a response for this request.Server returned 0 bytes." when you tried to access http://192.168.0.1 eg the superhub login page?
----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
Please use plain text.