Check your service statusCable National
Ask a question
Brainbox
machloop

What's connected to the SuperHub 2

IPs.jpg

I'm still learning about this router buisiness so bear with me.  The picture above shows me what's 'allowed' to connect to my network. I understand that it does not actually show what's connected at the moment [is there a way to see that info ? ].

In fact, three of these items are running at the moment, The House PC, The House-netbook and my internet radio [issued with IP 0.4.

I assume that Eth-Switch means that the first two items are connected by cable and 802.11 are wireless.  IP addresses 4 & 5 are connected wirelessly but only The House PC is plugged in so what can IP 3 be assigned to ? [nothing else has ever been plugged into the S-hub].  

Also, while I'm here, can I add a device name to this list for my Radio as there appears to be no way of doing it from the radio menu .

Mac addresses now hidden - mods can delete the other thread as I can't edit anything on it ???

..............................................................................................................................

connected2.jpg

OK, I know, RTFM

I found the 'connected' page.  From this it appears that something else on my PC is claiming an IP address [so one PC is using two addresses ?].  More digging needed here I feel..

Machloop

I don't work for VM so I understand the concept that 'the customer is king'

www.saynoto0870.com
Please use plain text.
Superuser
paultechy

Re: What's connected to the SuperHub 2

the hub works on DHCP not static IP so the same device might have a different IP address from it previously had. on the PC´s laptop etc you can change the device name by going to device manager and you can change the name from, there this will of course require a reboot. 

----------------------------------------------------------