Check your service statusCable National
Ask a question
Making Waves
swift77

NETGEAR WNDA3200 wireless 11N Dual Band Adaptor setup

I received my Netgear wireless adapter (WNDA3200) yesterday and have managed to sync up with the Super Hub (I've signed up for a upto 50MB broadband last week). But the light on the adapter intially once set up was 'blue' and had no issues with the connection. But when I restarted my PC, the light on the adapter in now only blinking 'orange' and not getting back to the blue light and hence I'm having issues like slow speed.

Can someone help me with what these colour lights mean and also send some user guidance/manual for this specific device, as I have failed to get any info from the Netgear website.

Please use plain text.
Trust Me, I’m a Doctor
Chris_K

Re: NETGEAR WNDA3200 wireless 11N Dual Band Adaptor setup

Hi swift77

A blinking orange light should mean that you are transmitting data. Can you elaborate on your speed issues? Are they at certain times of the day? Do they affect specific aspects of use? this thread may help

Regards,

Chris Kean

Help & Support Forum Team

If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution? You can also help other users find useful posts by Tagging them with keywords.

If you are new to the forum, please remember to search the forum before posting your question.
Please use plain text.
Superuser
BenMcr

swift77 wrote:

Can someone help me with what these colour lights mean and also send some user guidance/manual for this specific device, as I have failed to get any info from the Netgear website.

The lights mean as follows:

Off
• The wireless USB adapter in not plugged in to the USB port.
• The wireless USB adapter is in power save mode (default from power up or reset).

Slow blinking
• Alternating amber and blue. The wireless USB adapter is scanning for a network.