Check your service statusCable National
Ask a question
Fresh as a Daisy
deicon

Kindle connection to Superhub VMDG480

I'm not the first to post this question but none of the suggestions from anywhere worked.

I cannot connect my Kindle through the virgin media super hub first I changed added the WAP id of the kindle to aloowed list no good then I changed the settings to allow all no good.

I have change the channel from auto to 1-11, changed the speed from 300mbps to 145 and 54 changed the band to 2.4, and various combinations of the above.

I have also set up a guest WEP network. I was going to try to set up Static rather than dhcp but I cannot find the router number which is required. Help!

Please use plain text.
Trust Me, I’m a Doctor
Chris_K

Re: Kindle connection to Superhub VMDG480

Hi deicon

What happens when you try to connect? Do you get any error messages at all? Can other devices connect?

Regards,

Chris Kean

Help & Support Forum Team

If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution? You can also help other users find useful posts by Tagging them with keywords.

If you are new to the forum, please remember to search the forum before posting your question.
Please use plain text.
Fresh as a Daisy
deicon

Most other devices connect ok, I have had some problems with the wii but they seem to be fixed by using the guest network.

Initially I get a message saying that I was unable to contect and asking if I wanted to reenter the password or asking me to set up the network manually,  in the guest netwrok it thinks my password is incorrect.

Deicon

Please use plain text.
Trust Me, I’m a Doctor
Chris_K

Hi deicon

If other devices connect fine it is likely something to do with the kindle. Im not familiar with them myself but maybe it is incompatible with the encryption you have set up. It my be worth trying different encryption types

Regards,