Check your service statusCable National
Searching for something?
Fresh as a Daisy
allsorts

Keep losing Internet connection

Hi every one

I really hope you can help me as i'm not very good at this techno stuff.

I keep losing Internet connection and there doesn't seem to be any pattern to it,

like times of the day or particular sites I use but it is constant and driving me crazy.

I have spent countless hours on phone support and have had remote access, I have

had the virgin media disc put on and taken off several times by various support people

and they have changed the channel as well, I sit in the same room as the modem and

router with no baby monitors in sight.

I have just had a new Net gear sent to me as the one I had packed up so was unable to

get on the net at all.

The last phone contact I had the manager told me it must be my card reader on my laptop

so my sister visited and brought her laptop and the same thing is happening she is losing

connection.

I  would be very very grateful for a solution to this problem even if I have to purchase new equipment or even a new laptop I'm just tired of chasing my tail.

Thank you :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
Making Waves
Martyn

Re: Keep losing Internet connection

me to constantly....

Please use plain text.
Fresh as a Daisy
rpsnooks

i have the same problem the service even crashed when i was talking to them about the issue on my voip phone but they didnt even recognised there was a problem!

thats the worst thing about virgin (or ntl/ telewest) when it all works its great but when it breaks down you can forget it, their customer service is as much use as a chocolate teapot. 

Please use plain text.
Fresh as a Daisy
Nitzah

Hello, I am having the exact same problem.

I tried changing the channel on my wireless router, but it did not improve and I keep losing the connection.

Anything else I could try?

Thanks.

Nitz

Please use plain text.
Fresh as a Daisy
thikisdikis

hi