Reply
Just joined
duberstein
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎29-11-2011

I can not connect to my Virgin Super Hub via the http://192.168.0.1

I can not connect to my Virgin Super Hub using this address http://192.168.0.1

 

My PC is running Windows XP and Internet Explorer.

 

I need to be able to do this so that I can change some settings in the hope that I can reliably use the hub again. It's been nothing but a pain the **bleep** so far. 

 

Please advice what I should do in order to regain some functionality.

 

Regards,

Moderately experienced computer guy.

Please use plain text.
Pro II
paultechy
Posts: 8,214
Registered: ‎08-06-2010

Re: I can not connect to my Virgin Super Hub via the http://192.168.0.1

first thing to try would be - How do I reset the Virgin Media Super Hub? how you connecting to the hub wired/wireless?

----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
Please use plain text.
Just joined
duberstein
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎29-11-2011

Re: I can not connect to my Virgin Super Hub via the http://192.168.0.1

I connect 2 computers to it. 1 via an ethernet cable and the other via the wireless connection. The computer that connnects via the wireless connection is running Win XP and this is the computer that I've tried connecting to the hub with.

 

The wireless connection works, it just doesn't work very well. The connection cuts out quite regularly and when it is connected it isn't as fast as one would expect. On average it will take a few minutes to load a normal web page. So this is why I want to connect to my hub and change some settings to enhance the connection some how.

 

Regards,

me

Please use plain text.
Just joined
duberstein
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎29-11-2011

Re: I can not connect to my Virgin Super Hub via the http://192.168.0.1

I tried resetting the Super Hub but this hasn't helped.

Please use plain text.
Tech Wizard III
John_O
Posts: 5,728
Registered: ‎16-06-2010

Re: I can not connect to my Virgin Super Hub via the http://192.168.0.1

Hi duberstein,

 

Can you please confirm that you do not have proxy servers set up in your browsers? If you do not and you have already tried a pinhole reset to no avail we will need order a replacement for you.

Regards,

John O

Help & Support Forum Team


If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution? You can also help other users find useful posts by Tagging them with keywords.

If you are new to the forum, please remember to search the forum before posting your question.
Please use plain text.
Just joined
matthewpjgrant
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎17-12-2011

Re: I can not connect to my Virgin Super Hub via the http://192.168.0.1

I have the same problem!! 

 

My computer hasn't connected to the superhub using 192.168.0.1 for a long time now. 

 

However, I was able to connect to it using 192.168.0.1/vmlogin. Well, I think it was that. I cleared my browser history and can't remember what comes after the "/" in the address. 

Can somebody who can acess the router using 192.168.0.1 please post the url to the loin page?

Thanks in advance! 

Please use plain text.
Pro I
jb66
Posts: 6,227
Registered: ‎08-03-2010

Re: I can not connect to my Virgin Super Hub via the http://192.168.0.1

192.168.100.1
*I work for Virgin Media and my posts are my own opinions
Please use plain text.
Just joined
matthewpjgrant
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎17-12-2011

Re: I can not connect to my Virgin Super Hub via the http://192.168.0.1

still wont work :smileysad:


It was definately 192.106.0.1/"something" i just dont know what the something was :smileysad:

 

Thank you for trying though

Please use plain text.
Whiz Kid II
Mike_J
Posts: 1,281
Registered: ‎12-01-2011

Re: I can not connect to my Virgin Super Hub via the http://192.168.0.1

Hi mathewpjgrant,

 

Have you tried a pinhole reset on the Superhub? If this doesn't work then we may need to replace it.

Regards,

Mike Jones

Help & Support Forum Team

  _____  



If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as a Helpful Answer? You can also help other users find useful posts by Tagging them with keywords.

If you are new to the forum, please remember to search the forum before posting your question. Please don't send private messages directly to the forum team unless they ask you to, post your issue to the forum first.
Please use plain text.