Check your service statusCable National
Ask a question
Reply
Emerging Talent
Jack14
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-02-2013

Cannot connect my 3DS to my Superhub?

Hi there,

 

I don't know whether this is in the right section or not, but any who. I tried to connect my 3DS to my Superhub, but it doesn't connect, so I looked it up and found that you have to change the settings, but the radio button for an option isn't clickable. Can someone please clear this up for me? My friend and I want to play on our 3DS's over wifi, but I can't connect. Also, could someone please provide another way to connect to wifi if not? Thanks.

Please use plain text.
Omniscient
gary_dexter
Posts: 13,096
Registered: ‎25-07-2011

Re: Cannot connect my 3DS to my Superhub?

Re you trying to connect on a 2.4 or 5 ghz network?

 

what is the security key set to? WAP, WEP, WPA2 etc

*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
Please use plain text.
Emerging Talent
Jack14
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-02-2013

Re: Cannot connect my 3DS to my Superhub?

It's at 2.4 GHz and WPA Auto ^^.

Please use plain text.
Omniscient
gary_dexter
Posts: 13,096
Registered: ‎25-07-2011

Re: Cannot connect my 3DS to my Superhub?

Try setting to WPA2

*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
Please use plain text.
Emerging Talent
Jack14
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-02-2013

Re: Cannot connect my 3DS to my Superhub?

Which one?

 

WPA2-PSK[AES] or WPA/WPA2 Enterprise

 

Thanks. ^^

Please use plain text.
Omniscient
gary_dexter
Posts: 13,096
Registered: ‎25-07-2011

Re: Cannot connect my 3DS to my Superhub?

PSK AES please
*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
Please use plain text.
Emerging Talent
Jack14
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-02-2013

Re: Cannot connect my 3DS to my Superhub?

Thanks. Can anyone offer any advice on how to connect my 3DS to the superhub through the Wi-Fi Connection Setup? I read online that the Superhub doesn't have AOSS, so that rules that out if true. Thanks!

Please use plain text.
Omniscient
gary_dexter
Posts: 13,096
Registered: ‎25-07-2011

Re: Cannot connect my 3DS to my Superhub?

Look towards the bottom of this page

http://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Wireless-Networking/Super-Hub-Wireless-Issues-FAQ/td-p/361803
*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
Please use plain text.
Emerging Talent
Jack14
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-02-2013

Re: Cannot connect my 3DS to my Superhub?

The WEP radio button isn't clickable on the menu.

Please use plain text.
Omniscient
gary_dexter
Posts: 13,096
Registered: ‎25-07-2011

Re: Cannot connect my 3DS to my Superhub?

Are you setting it up as a guest network?

 

not the primary network

*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
Please use plain text.