Check your service statusCable National
Searching for something?
amh
Fresh as a Daisy
amh

my virginmedia homepage

I've got loads of soap opera and celebrity stuff on my virginmedia homepage.  How do I get rid of it so I just see the news, weather and my links? Hope you can help.  amh :smileyfrustrated:

Please use plain text.
Trust Me, I’m a Doctor
Benjamin_T

Re: my virginmedia homepage

Hi amh,

Unfortunately there are no customisation options on the Virgin Media homepage.

I work for Virgin Media but my opinions are my Own
Please use plain text.
Fresh as a Daisy
hoosty1

benjamin t says 'Unfortunately there are no customisation options on the Virgin Media homepage, yet if you follow some links, you will find a section that tells you how the team have worked hard listening to our feedback and have made customising our homepage by moving 'pockets' around as you would like them. i tried this by adding the weather, and when you click on save as homepage again, it's gone back to the virgin ,brochure', and that is all that page is, a brochure for virgin's goods and services. all other isp homepages have news and weather etc, why can't virgin ?

Please use plain text.
Usually Always Right
Steve_Brett

Hi hoosty

Yes you can change the background colour, and move some of the stuff around by dragging it, but you cannot selectively display just the parts of the site that you want to view. You cannot add "The Weather" you can only add your location to the weather and provided you are not using extreme privacy settings for your browser, the location you set will be remembered next time you access the page.
Kind Regards,

Steve Brett
Help & Support Forum Team

Seen a useful post?Problem Solved?Fault with your service?

Please use plain text.
Fresh as a Daisy
hoosty1

[ Edited ]