Menu
Reply
Joining in
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎19-05-2017
Message 1 of 6 (144 Views)

Virgin remotes broke

My virgin remotes stopped working it wont turn the channel or anything but the buttons on my box still let me control the channels and things anybody experienced this what do i dooooo🤔
Reply
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 8.06K
  • 500
  • 2.2K
Registered: ‎10-07-2014
Message 2 of 6 (138 Views)

Re: Virgin remotes broke

LMAO at your nic, been a while since I heard the word "bobbins"

You should ring in on 150 and report it as a TV fault. They will send you a new remote.

 


Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 5.26K
  • 192
  • 409
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 3 of 6 (110 Views)

Re: Virgin remotes broke

Hi Bobbins95,

 

Welcome to the Community!

 

Sorry to hear you're having trouble with your remote control.

 

Have you managed to get in touch with the team to order a new one?

 

Speak soon Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Reply
0 Kudos
Knows their stuff
  • 1.15K
  • 82
  • 213
Registered: ‎15-03-2012
Message 4 of 6 (103 Views)

Re: Virgin remotes broke

And I assume you did try changing the batteries Smiley Happy

Reply
0 Kudos
Community elder
  • 3.95K
  • 201
  • 890
Registered: ‎28-08-2009
Message 5 of 6 (100 Views)

Re: Virgin remotes broke


stevedh2 wrote:

And I assume you did try changing the batteries Smiley Happy


but I've only had it for 7 years..... Smiley Happy

Superuser
  • 8.06K
  • 500
  • 2.2K
Registered: ‎10-07-2014
Message 6 of 6 (88 Views)

Re: Virgin remotes broke

Our new V6 remote has needed a new set of batteries after about 7 months...

Tsk tsk, batteriies aint what they used to be....

 


Reply
0 Kudos