Menu
Reply
Tuning in
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 1 of 9 (104 Views)

V+ box not working

I have a TiVo box in the living room which is fine and a V+ box in my daughter's room which does not work, constantly showing an error code LD04, rebooting,checking connections etc. has no effect so I think a new box is needed?

Reply
0 Kudos
Alessandro Volta
  • 7.8K
  • 353
  • 878
Registered: ‎08-03-2010
Message 2 of 9 (98 Views)

Re: V+ box not working

Yeah LD04 is a dead box

Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 3 of 9 (77 Views)

Re: V+ box not working

I rang Virgin and I have a new TiVo box being sent out so thanks Virgin.

Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 4.38K
  • 150
  • 347
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 4 of 9 (62 Views)

Re: V+ box not working

Hi Frontrow,

 

That's awesome! Glad to hear you've got a new box on it's way out to you.

 

Let us know how it goes and give me a shout if you need anything.

 

All the best! Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 5 of 9 (58 Views)

Re: V+ box not working

Josh thanks,it is a pity they didn't send a remote control and and hdmi lead as well,but they should arrive on Monday.

Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 4.38K
  • 150
  • 347
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 6 of 9 (43 Views)

Re: V+ box not working

Hi Frontrow,

 

Really sorry to hear you didn't receive a remote control and HDMI lead with the box. It's very unusual for such important items to be missing from an order!

 

Have they arrived yet?

 

Speak soon Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 7 of 9 (38 Views)

Re: V+ box not working

No sign of it yet I am afraid.
Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 6.45K
  • 251
  • 503
Registered: ‎09-03-2011
Message 8 of 9 (23 Views)

Re: V+ box not working

Hi Frontrow,

I'm sorry to hear that you haven't received the remote control and HDMI lead yet.  I can see these have been ordered since you last posted so hopefully if they haven't arrive yet they will be with you very soon.  Let me know when you get them, if you need any further assistance please let me know.

We're here to help if you need us.  

Collette.


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 9 of 9 (18 Views)

Re: V+ box not working

They arrived yesterday thanks