Menu
Mrs_Mumford_90
Joining in
Message 1 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Switching Provider

Hi,

I am new to Virgin Media and have a quick question. We have rang our current provider and have cancelled it, they've said the connection will be cut off on the 16th November 2016. Will Virgin Media still be able to be installed? Or should I reschedule the installation for the same date as my current provider services stops.

Shireen Smiley Happy

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 3
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Switching Provider

You don't have an issue. All Virgin Media services are delivered via their own cables and do not re-use any of your current supplier's equipment.

The only issue potentially is if you have asked Virgin Media to keep your current telephone number but that is an issue for Virgin Media and not yourself.

All Replies
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 3
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

You don't have an issue. All Virgin Media services are delivered via their own cables and do not re-use any of your current supplier's equipment.

The only issue potentially is if you have asked Virgin Media to keep your current telephone number but that is an issue for Virgin Media and not yourself.

corinnelou1s3
Joining in
Message 3 of 3
Flag for a moderator

hello there i am wondering if this is true