Menu
Blujelly256
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

How to download boxsets

Hi all,

I'm new to Virgin been a sky member for years, always wanted Virgin but was never in the area until now!

Is there anyway of downloading say the last 2 season of Big Bang Theory? I've tried using the search but I don't think it shows the latest? Same applies for shows like impractical jokers.

Or is there anyway I can get The TiVo box to start downloading new series?

Does it also keep on the look out for new series like sky does?
0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: How to download boxsets

You can't download boxsets as the tivos inbuilt broadband is supposedly fast enough to stream anything you want to watch

once you set up a series link it never expires and it will always find a new season provided it's still called the same thing, it doesn't for example work with american horror story, you can also set up wishlist for series you want to watch and these will work from any channel, wishlist can also record genres like horror or western or you can set it up to record a particular actor or actress you like 

I have one set up called pilot and it will pick up the 1st episode of any new series no matter what channel it's on, you can also add other keyword and in the case of this wishlist you need to make them negative keywords so it won't record programs this this like chopper plane airplane balloon test, this is achieved by adding a thumbs down next to the keyword

wishlists can be very powerful if set up correctly

Superuser
Superuser
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator