Menu
shezza73
Tuning in
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Connecting to 4k smart tv

Hello, I have recently purchased my first ever smart TV. I currently use a standard Virgin V Box which before was connected to my last TV by a scart lead. This new TV does not have a scart lead connection so does this mean I Can no longer use this v box? Any help/advice would be gratefully received... please bear in mind I'm a total tech novice.

Thank you 😉

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Connecting to 4k smart tv

You will need to upgrade your box as you must be on an older package I would phone retentions and see what they can offer you

All Replies
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

You will need to upgrade your box as you must be on an older package I would phone retentions and see what they can offer you

shezza73
Tuning in
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Thank you very much. Would make sense that I'm on an older package. I joined 8 years ago and haven't changed anything since.

0 Kudos
steelysteph
Superfast
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

While you're waiting to get that sorted, assuming that your new TV has AV inputs you could get a scart to phono lead from Amazon or electrical store (you might even find one in Asda).

https://www.amazon.co.uk/SCART-Phono-Cable-Audio-Switchable/dp/B000Q8L49C/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=148...

shezza73
Tuning in
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

oh thank you. I will check the TV outputs. If that works I may just leave it as that as to be honest I'm more than happy with my current virgin package, thank you very much

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator

shezza73 wrote:

oh thank you. I will check the TV outputs. If that works I may just leave it as that as to be honest I'm more than happy with my current virgin package, thank you very much

Then you've completely wasted your money on a 4K TV....