Menu
Reply
Ecw
Joining in
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎27-03-2017
Message 1 of 12 (235 Views)

V6 recording streaming

Has anyone succesfully set up streaming from recordings? If so what have you been able to record? I would like to verify wether my box is working or if vm is fobbing me off with the "there isnt much content"excuse for a non-working system
Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 6.95K
  • 271
  • 529
Registered: ‎09-03-2011
Message 2 of 12 (187 Views)

Re: V6 recording streaming

Hi Ecw,

Thanks for coming by and welcome to the community. Smiley Happy

I just wanted to pop by and see if I can help.  If there is an error that you get can you please let me know what it is?

This page may help: Lots to watch? Catch it all with multi-room

We're here to help so keep us posted.

Collette.


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Reply
0 Kudos
Ecw
Joining in
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎27-03-2017
Message 3 of 12 (185 Views)

Re: V6 recording streaming

Hi,

On ios devices i get an error when trying to set up streaming: "setup did not complete successfully, please try again". Virgin tried to sync the V6 with my iphone bit that has not worked. I seapped the iphone with an amdroid device but that only half works. Streaming is set up but it doesnt download. I dont normally use that tablet so it is not a good solution for me. So far i see that a user had his v6 swapped out and that was successful for him.
Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 4.56K
  • 125
  • 362
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 4 of 12 (147 Views)

Re: V6 recording streaming

Sorry to hear about the trouble experienced Ecw,

 

Are you still having this issue?

 

Hope to hear back from you soon,

 

Nat_J


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


Reply
0 Kudos
Ecw
Joining in
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎27-03-2017
Message 5 of 12 (144 Views)

Re: V6 recording streaming

Yes, still have the issue. Not always possible to spend a lot of time calling vm to fix.
Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 5.61K
  • 206
  • 429
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 6 of 12 (124 Views)

Re: V6 recording streaming

Hi ECW,

 

Thanks for getting back to us.

 

Is the V6 box connected to the hub via cable or WiFi?

 

Speak soon Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Reply
0 Kudos
Ecw
Joining in
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎27-03-2017
Message 7 of 12 (121 Views)

Re: V6 recording streaming

Cable. All of the obvious things are correct. This is an issue witht either the box or the app. And judging by other comments it seems to be a box issue. It is half working with an android device (not downloading). Virgin Media needs to respond.
Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 4.56K
  • 125
  • 362
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 8 of 12 (109 Views)

Re: V6 recording streaming

Thanks for updating the thread Ecw,

 

I can see that an IT ticket has since been raised for this.

 

Please feel free to let me know if I can assist further,

 

Nat_J


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


Reply
0 Kudos
Ecw
Joining in
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎27-03-2017
Message 9 of 12 (81 Views)

Re: V6 recording streaming

I see that this issue was being fixed in my area recently. However it is still a problem and have not heard anything from virgin media
Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 12.75K
  • 513
  • 915
Registered: ‎18-12-2012
Message 10 of 12 (31 Views)

Re: V6 recording streaming

Hi Ecw

 

Apologies again for the inconvenience you've experienced recently, are you still getting the same error when trying to stream the content or are you seeing a different issue? 

 

Look forward to hearing from you

Craig


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


Reply
0 Kudos