Menu
Reply
Joining in
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎19-10-2010
Message 1 of 6 (174 Views)

V6 box

[ Edited ]

.Two V6 boxes and none of them showing catch and demand . Been on the phone for ages, struggling to understand the operator , done everying she said even though I had done all that before I phoned. Told to wait 48 hours , would like to talk to people I can understand , Box numbers AALX71532577

Reply
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Fibre optic
  • 423
  • 42
  • 90
Registered: ‎12-02-2017
Message 2 of 6 (135 Views)

Re: V6 box

How are the boxes connected to the Superhub? Ethernet cable, powerline adaptors or WiFi?

--------------------------
TV: XL TV + Sky Sports (V6 & V+ HD)
Broadband: VIVID 100
Phone: Talk Unlimited
Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎19-10-2010
Message 3 of 6 (114 Views)

Re: V6 box

[ Edited ]

Wi-fi

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎19-10-2010
Message 4 of 6 (71 Views)

Re: V6 box

Have to wait ten days now for them to check my box out from their end. So no catch up for the first couple of weeks. Beginning to wish I had stayed with my HD box.

Reply
0 Kudos
Fibre optic
  • 423
  • 42
  • 90
Registered: ‎12-02-2017
Message 5 of 6 (60 Views)

Re: V6 box

[ Edited ]

Sorry to say it sounds like you've been fobbed off. No-one will be "checking your box" over 10 days. 

Ring up again and insist they send an engineer as you're not getting the service you're paying for.

If you're not getting any joy speaking to faults, use the option for "thinking of leaving us" as this is a UK based customer service team who many find are more helpful.

--------------------------
TV: XL TV + Sky Sports (V6 & V+ HD)
Broadband: VIVID 100
Phone: Talk Unlimited
Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎19-10-2010
Message 6 of 6 (40 Views)

Re: V6 box

Person I spoke to says it was being passed to another team who would check my boxes from their end. Apparently its been happening to a lot of people.

Reply
0 Kudos