Menu
Reply
Highlighted
Joining in
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎19-10-2010
Message 1 of 11 (398 Views)

V6 box

[ Edited ]

.Two V6 boxes and none of them showing catch and demand . Been on the phone for ages, struggling to understand the operator , done everying she said even though I had done all that before I phoned. Told to wait 48 hours , would like to talk to people I can understand , Box numbers AALX71532577

Reply
0 Kudos
Well-informed
  • 836
  • 97
  • 197
Registered: ‎12-02-2017
Message 2 of 11 (359 Views)

Re: V6 box

How are the boxes connected to the Superhub? Ethernet cable, powerline adaptors or WiFi?

--------------------------
TV: XL TV + Sky Sports (V6 & V+ HD)
Broadband: VIVID 100
Phone: Talk Unlimited
Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎19-10-2010
Message 3 of 11 (338 Views)

Re: V6 box

[ Edited ]

Wi-fi

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎19-10-2010
Message 4 of 11 (295 Views)

Re: V6 box

Have to wait ten days now for them to check my box out from their end. So no catch up for the first couple of weeks. Beginning to wish I had stayed with my HD box.

Reply
0 Kudos
Well-informed
  • 836
  • 97
  • 197
Registered: ‎12-02-2017
Message 5 of 11 (284 Views)

Re: V6 box

[ Edited ]

Sorry to say it sounds like you've been fobbed off. No-one will be "checking your box" over 10 days. 

Ring up again and insist they send an engineer as you're not getting the service you're paying for.

If you're not getting any joy speaking to faults, use the option for "thinking of leaving us" as this is a UK based customer service team who many find are more helpful.

--------------------------
TV: XL TV + Sky Sports (V6 & V+ HD)
Broadband: VIVID 100
Phone: Talk Unlimited
Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎19-10-2010
Message 6 of 11 (264 Views)

Re: V6 box

Person I spoke to says it was being passed to another team who would check my boxes from their end. Apparently its been happening to a lot of people.

Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 13.27K
  • 534
  • 939
Registered: ‎18-12-2012
Message 7 of 11 (190 Views)

Re: V6 box

Hi gran

 

I'm so sorry for the problems you've been experiencing with your V6 box recently, I've been able to locate your account to take a closer look and can see that our back office team are currently investigating the issue you're experiencing. 

 

As soon as an update is available, a member of that team will be in touch.

 

Apologies again for the inconvenience caused, we'd love to hear how it goes

Craig


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎19-10-2010
Message 8 of 11 (139 Views)

Re: V6 box

Still waiting on someone getting back to me, you take the money quick enough but give me two boxes that don't give me the full service. Still can't get catch up  and demand.

Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 6.26K
  • 237
  • 465
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 9 of 11 (86 Views)

Re: V6 box

Hi gran,

 

I'm really sorry for the delay in getting this sorted out.

 

This is a national issue and is taking a little longer than expected to fix. Our network team are working to get the On Demand back up and running as soon as possible.

 

All the best

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎19-10-2010
Message 10 of 11 (59 Views)

Re: V6 box

Still no catch up or demand. Not showing as a fault on the status update at all now . Nobody has been in touch with me at all. Customer service is shocking. Will be telling my friends not to touch Virgin media.
Reply
0 Kudos