Menu
Reply
Joining in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎13-03-2017
Message 1 of 8 (405 Views)

V6 box jumping

Hi i have two v6 boxes and the picture of both of them keep jumping any idea how to fix them
Reply
0 Kudos

Accepted Solutions
Knows their stuff
  • 1.18K
  • 86
  • 224
Registered: ‎15-03-2012
Message 2 of 8 (773 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Donna1981
‎13-03-2017 22:02

Re: V6 box jumping

Very odd not seen that before, can you describe jumping, does it jump when it paused, does it do it on all programming, recordings and live ?

Does it do it on BBC iplayer and youtube ?

Have you tried playing with the video settings and trying different HDMI leads ?

 

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

Reply
0 Kudos

All Replies
Knows their stuff
  • 1.18K
  • 86
  • 224
Registered: ‎15-03-2012
Message 2 of 8 (774 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Donna1981
‎13-03-2017 22:02

Re: V6 box jumping

Very odd not seen that before, can you describe jumping, does it jump when it paused, does it do it on all programming, recordings and live ?

Does it do it on BBC iplayer and youtube ?

Have you tried playing with the video settings and trying different HDMI leads ?

 

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎13-03-2017
Message 3 of 8 (382 Views)

Re: V6 box jumping

It does it when i record programmes and while im watching tv on most channels
Reply
0 Kudos
Knows their stuff
  • 1.18K
  • 86
  • 224
Registered: ‎15-03-2012
Message 4 of 8 (373 Views)

Re: V6 box jumping

Its just very odd that you'd get 2 dud boxes... not impossible though.

are both tv's similar, and have you tried changing the video output settings ?

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎13-03-2017
Message 5 of 8 (365 Views)

Re: V6 box jumping

Both tvs are samsung and yep tried different settings
Reply
0 Kudos
Knows their stuff
  • 1.18K
  • 86
  • 224
Registered: ‎15-03-2012
Message 6 of 8 (349 Views)

Re: V6 box jumping

Are they 4k tv's or anything special.

Could you also describe exactly what you mean by jumping, I'm imagining what you'd get in the old days of a badly tuned analog tv where the sync keep skipping.
It could be 2 dodgy boxes that happen to be in the same batch..

If what you mean however is that the picture sometimes gets pixilated, or you loose the occasional frame, then that would probably be a signal issue

There are a number of issues with some tv, these mostly manifest themselves when 1st booting up and are related to HDMI copy protection.

in the 1st 2 cases it would probably require a technicians visit, it will take around a week for a member of virgin staff to get to this message, or you can try ringing 150

In the last case, it may get fixed in a software update, or you can try different HDMI leads.

 

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎13-03-2017
Message 7 of 8 (342 Views)

Re: V6 box jumping

Yeah its pixilated and i completely lost the signal on sky 1 the other day aswell
Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 5.61K
  • 206
  • 429
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 8 of 8 (276 Views)

Re: V6 box jumping

Hi Donna1981,

 

Welcome to the Community!

 

Really sorry to hear you're having trouble with your V6 box.

 

I've run diagnostics on your equipment and I can see an issue with your signal levels that will need to be adjusted by a technician. I've sent you a private message (purple envelope at the top right of your screen) so I can arrange an appointment.

 

Speak soon Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Reply
0 Kudos