Menu
Tuning in
Message 1 of 9 (326 Views)

V6 Boxes Can't See Each Other

I am new to Virgin from Sky. I opted for 2 V6 boxes and the 200mb full house package. I'm having lots of problems with catch up not being available so I started to record more shows as I thought that would be easier but now I can't watch programmes on one box that was recorded on the other. I just keep getting errors, box not available etc. For the initial installation the router is in one room feeding a powerline to the two boxes. I've tried one on wifi,both on wifi,switch off, reboot etc but I still can't get it to work. Talked my wife into getting Virgin,now all I'm getting is earache. Please help me sort this.

0 Kudos
Superuser
Message 2 of 9 (318 Views)

Re: V6 Boxes Can't See Each Other

Provided both boxes are on the same network, shouldn't be an issue

Where are the two boxes relative to your HUB? Have you 3 power-line adapters- 1 at the HUB and 2 next to respective V6 boxes?

0 Kudos
Tuning in
Message 3 of 9 (314 Views)

Hub is in the lounge, central location connected to a powerline into the sitting room where my  first box is, 2nd box is in the bedroom also connected via powerline. I can connect  both boxes via wifi but that makes no difference. I have given my 5ghz network it's own name so I know my pc and ipad are connecting to that if that makes any difference. The boxes don't appear to have 5ghz connectivity so it shouldn't matter. 

0 Kudos
Tuning in
Message 4 of 9 (279 Views)