Menu
Reply
Up to speed
  • 88
  • 3
  • 7
Registered: ‎29-04-2010
Message 51 of 213 (983 Views)

Re: V6 Box Scart connection

There is not an easy solution to this without using a lot of plug sockets

 

You need a HDMI to Scart Converter and a RF Modulator both of which need plug sockets

Reply
0 Kudos
Settling in
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎24-06-2017
Message 52 of 213 (840 Views)

Re: V6 Box Scart connection

I have just found that if you have a TiVo box and v6 box you can link the TiVo and v6 box and if the dvd recorder is linked to the TiVo box you can play the programmes through the TiVo box and record to DVD. Thought this may help some people. 

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎26-06-2017
Message 53 of 213 (817 Views)

Re: V6 Box Scart connection

Hi there,

Sorry if this is going over old ground. My problem is a simpler version of most posted here. I don't have a multiple tv set-up, I just want to be able to record from the Tivo V6 box to my panasonic dvd recorder.

Sounds like the HDMI splitter route is the way to go but I am confused by the powered and unpowered options and if I need to connect the scart out to an RF modulator or just directly to the dvd recorder (making sure that the switch is set to PAL). Has anyone succeeded in doing this with high quality results and if so could they point me towards the splitter used (and modulator if this is necessary).

Thanks in advance for any help.

Reply
0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 88
  • 3
  • 7
Registered: ‎29-04-2010
Message 54 of 213 (796 Views)

Re: V6 Box Scart connection

[ Edited ]

To connect the V6 box to the Panasonic DVD Recorder you will need a HDMI Splitter and lots of HDMI cables

Some DVD Recorders have HDMI Sockets, but I think this is only an output socket for the TV

You should connect the V6 to the DVD Recorder via Scart by using a HDMI-Scart Converter

So it is like this

 V6 box-HDMI Splitter-HDMI-Scart Converter-Scart Lead-DVD Recorder

V6 Box-HDMI Splitter-HDMI Cable-TV

DVD Recorder-HDMI Cable-TV

The HDMI Splitter I know of are not powered ones and some can automatically switch between the Inputs

You do not need a RF Modulator

I recommend this HDMI Splitter, I use it and it is brilliant and it automatically selects the Input for you

or you can do it manually

 https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01J80CP0A/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o06_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

HDMI-Scart Converter https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B015XCA6RG/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o08_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

As it is powered you shall also need this, as it just comes with a USB cable https://www.amazon.co.uk/Technoplay-Approved-Charger-Motorola-Cellular/dp/B00H00VAWU/ref=sr_1_14?ie=...

And yes, the PAL-NTSC switch on the HDMI-Scart Converter needs to be set to the PAL Mode

 

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎21-09-2016
Message 55 of 213 (763 Views)

Re: V6 Box Scart connection

Joshua,

Is your first link correct? This appears to be a 3-way switch, not a splitter.

Reply
0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 88
  • 3
  • 7
Registered: ‎29-04-2010
Message 56 of 213 (756 Views)

Re: V6 Box Scart connection

[ Edited ]

Yes, my 1st Link is correct, it is a 3 way device

Here is a 4K HDMI Splitter box https://www.amazon.co.uk/Splitter-EAKAI-Powered-Amplifier-Support/dp/B01MYH5WW9/ref=sr_1_2?s=electro...

Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 34
  • 0
  • 8
Registered: ‎20-08-2015
Message 57 of 213 (737 Views)

Re: V6 Box Scart connection


joshua_welby wrote:

Yes, my 1st Link is correct, it is a 3 way device

Here is a 4K HDMI Splitter box https://www.amazon.co.uk/Splitter-EAKAI-Powered-Amplifier-Support/dp/B01MYH5WW9/ref=sr_1_2?s=electro...


Does this box work as the description states 4K @ 30Hz, the V6 box uses 4K@50Hz?

Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 48
  • 0
  • 5
Registered: ‎28-08-2012
Message 58 of 213 (717 Views)

Re: V6 Box Scart connection

I already have an hdmi splitter and a scart to rf modulator (from the TiVo days). Am I right in thinking that if I purchase a hdmi to scart converter I can run V6 to hdmi splitter then cable from hdmi splitter to hdmi/scart converter then scart cable to rf modulator the co-ax cable to 2nd TV

Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 36
  • 1
  • 9
Registered: ‎09-01-2017
Message 59 of 213 (693 Views)

Re: V6 Box Scart connection

I have a V6 box and am using a HDMI splitter one HDMI lead goes to my TV the other goes to a HDMI to scart converter, the scart then to the RF modulator the coax cable then goes to my 4 way SLX booster and sent to 4 TV's via coax cable, I have been using this method for a few months without problem.

Hope this helps

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎26-06-2017
Message 60 of 213 (678 Views)

Re: V6 Box Scart connection

Thanks a lot for the tips Joshua, I am going to try that.

Reply
0 Kudos