cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

V6 Box Scart connection

Higuys
On our wavelength

Hi there I was thinking of leaving Virgin because the Tivo box was too slow, I have now discovered the V6 box and it is supposed to be faster?. with my current Tivo box I use the scart output to transmit to all my other TV's via an RF converter, I have seen photos of the V6 box and it shows a round Scart out socket. 

My question is :- Is this a scart socket and if so is there an adaptor to convert it to a standard scart.

402 REPLIES 402

Higuys
On our wavelength

I now have 2 V6 boxes and have both feeding into a Central SLX6 distributor via a HDMI splitter and scart converter for each v6 box, The best RF modulator channels for my area are 60 and 69.

I have been using this setup for one box for over 6 months and I find it doesn't matter what order you switch everything on, but have found that sometimes I have to put the V6 into standby if I switch everything off.

The splitter I have used for both boxes is the Neoteck  

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Neoteck-Splitter-Splitters-Amplifier-Projector/dp/B01M347UUU/ref=sr_1_2?ie=...

And the scart converter is the Neoteck 

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Neoteck-Aluminum-Converter-Adapter-Composite/dp/B07591V4FR/ref=sr_1_3?s=ele...

I know they are more expensive than Ebay but I worry about possible dangerous fake electricals. I know Amazon are no better but they are sold by Neoteck and shipped.

I have tried but failed to connect the 2 boxes using WIFI ( am using homeplugs) so if anyone has an answer to the problem let me know.

Rich_A500
On our wavelength

Thanks I think with USb power should be ok, would be good if I could power the HDMI to composite. via USB as well

With the Standby thing might be hand shaking with the TV and not tried but maybe covering the HDMI pin 19 with tape might work.