Menu
Reply
Highlighted
Tuning in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: 3 weeks ago
Message 1 of 10 (156 Views)

No On Demand or Catch Up service

Greetings, I've had my V6 box for two days - upgraded from BB and Phone. I have no On Demand or Catch Up service - I've called twice but just been told to wait 48 hours etc - not a great start. Good news is my BB speed has improved. I've been with VM for TV before and don't recall any major issues. Website says all is well. My area code is 20. Any ideas please? Chris
Reply
0 Kudos

Accepted Solutions
Forum Team
  • 5.73K
  • 210
  • 436
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 9 of 10 (134 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Xenomorph1973
2 weeks ago

Re: No On Demand or Catch Up service

Hi Xenomorph1973,

 

Welcome to the Community!

 

Really sorry to hear you've had trouble with your new V6 box.

 

I've located your account and I can see you've spoken to our team to get this resolved. Pop back to the Community if you need anything else.

 

All the best! Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


See where this Helpful Answer was posted


All Replies
Superuser
  • 8.2K
  • 508
  • 2.26K
Registered: ‎10-07-2014
Message 2 of 10 (194 Views)

Re: No On Demand or Catch Up service

Is your V6 connected to your HUB?

 


Tuning in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: 3 weeks ago
Message 3 of 10 (160 Views)

Re: No On Demand or Catch Up service

Yes it's all connected - the box says all is well as does the website. Just get a message saying that the service is temporarily unavailable and to try again in a few minutes.
Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: 3 weeks ago
Message 4 of 10 (148 Views)

Re: No On Demand or Catch Up service

Is it worth disconnecting and reconnecting do you think?
Reply
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 8.2K
  • 508
  • 2.26K
Registered: ‎10-07-2014
Message 5 of 10 (143 Views)

Re: No On Demand or Catch Up service

Certainly worth a go.

Switch off V6

Switch off HUB

Wait 1 minute...

Switch on HUB

Wait for it to go to one white light at the bottom (assuming you have HUB3)

Switch on V6

How are you connecting the two? Wired? Wireless? Powerlines?

 


Reply
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 8.2K
  • 508
  • 2.26K
Registered: ‎10-07-2014
Message 6 of 10 (140 Views)

Re: No On Demand or Catch Up service

On a separate but related note, can you remove the "helpfull answer" flag? It means staff will assume the post is resolved, when clearly it is not (as yet)

 


Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: 3 weeks ago
Message 7 of 10 (115 Views)

Re: No On Demand or Catch Up service

Hi, thanks I'll try resetting stuff shortly - just need to wait for my wife to stop watching 'Say yes to the dress'!! How do I remove the 'helpful answer' flag?
Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: 3 weeks ago
Message 8 of 10 (112 Views)

Re: No On Demand or Catch Up service

Just trying it now. It's connected with wires. It's a white hub VMDG505 if that helps
Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 5.73K
  • 210
  • 436
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 9 of 10 (135 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Xenomorph1973
2 weeks ago

Re: No On Demand or Catch Up service

Hi Xenomorph1973,

 

Welcome to the Community!

 

Really sorry to hear you've had trouble with your new V6 box.

 

I've located your account and I can see you've spoken to our team to get this resolved. Pop back to the Community if you need anything else.

 

All the best! Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Tuning in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: 3 weeks ago
Message 10 of 10 (63 Views)

Re: No On Demand or Catch Up service

Hi Josh, yes all sorted now - engineer visited a few days ago - couldn't do anything - said it was an IT issue. He massaged someone and it was fixed in a couple of days. A bit annoying tbh - why someone else couldn't see what the issue was remotely I don't know. Any chance I can have sky sports for a week to make up for it? 😂

All the best

Chris
Reply
0 Kudos